Three Fates Fiber

Whatever comes to my twisted little mind..mostly family, life, and crafting…

quotes and sayings

on December 3, 2012

A few quotes and sayings I’ve found;

 

“Boys are God’s way of telling you your house is too clean!”

Author: Unknown

 

“HAPPINESS IS HOMEMADE”

Author: UNKNOWN,

 

“Bless this home with love and laughter.”

Author: unknown

 

“Masquerading as a normal person day after day is exhausting.”

Author: Anonymous

 

“Housework can’t kill you. But why take the chance?”

Author: Phyllis Diller

 

“Nothing cures insomnia like the realization that it’s time to get up.”

Author: ~Author Unknown

 

“Keepin’ it Rural!”

 

“He who works with his hands is a laborer. He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman. He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.”

Author: Saint Francis of Assisi

 

“I came, I tooled, I built.”

Author: Unknown

 

“Imagination is more important than knowledge.”

Author: Albert Einstein

 

“Never fear shadows, for shadows only mean there is a light shining somewhere near by.”

Author: Oscar Wilde

 

“Excuses are like belly buttons: eveyone has one and they ain’t worth nothin’.”

Author: Unknown

 

“Heal the past, Live the present, dream the future.”

Author: Mary Engelbreit

 

“I am sure there is magic in everything.”

Author: Frances Hodgon Burnett

 

“I am imagination. I can see what the eyes cannot see. I can hear what the ears cannot hear. I can feel what the heart cannot feel.”

Author: Peter Nivio Zarlenga

 

“If you judge people you have no time for love.”

Author: Mother Teresa

 

“Leash my anger, calm my words. Speak in love and do no hurt.”

Author: Cate Tiernan

 

Leave a Reply

