Three Fates Fiber

Whatever comes to my twisted little mind..mostly family, life, and crafting…

One More Time

on December 28, 2011

 -One more time-
I can tell that you’re really looking for someone, just like me. I don’t know how, but if you could hear me, I’d be telling you I want you as a f…amily. Please pick me from the litter I don’t want to be passed up one more time.
I can’t speak and don’t know what you’re saying, but I can tell when your upset and I’ll make you feel better if only for just one more time.
I’m so excited and love it when we get together and throw the ball around. I don’t want it to end, but I know that it will. I’ll move until I just can’t move any more, each time giving it my all. Please throw me the ball, just one more time.
I love it when we go to the river and you let me off the leash and jump around in the water, but I can tell you’re mad when I run off. I don’t want you upset, but I can’t resist jumping in the water just one more time.
I run off from time to time and can hear you yelling in the distance, calling my name over and over. Eventually you stop, but I expect any minute for you to yell it just one more time.
You brought a new friend home to me, that tests everything that I am. He has more energy than I do now and I can’t do everything he wants. He’s new to a lot of things and I try to teach him, but I’m tired and don’t think I can do it one more time.
You and I shared a look the other day and we both new something that we really didn’t want to say. We both know that it’s more and more that I can’t do what I need. Every time I get up I convince myself that I can do it just one more time.
We had another Christmas and I chewed on that bone for as long as I could. Butters kept trying to take it, but could tell from my look that I wouldn’t put up with it one more time.
I woke up this morning and looked at my bowl and the water that I so badly wanted but couldn’t get. You brought it to me, but I know that can’t last. I’m really thankful but I can’t have you do that one more time.
We’ve all gathered and I know that were saying goodbye, I see your pain and can’t stand to cause that one more time.
You’ve been my friend and I already miss you. Please visit us in any way that you can Karma, we can do everything you want just one more time.

by Craig Darling 2011

Leave a Reply

